Organizer: Targi w Krakowie


7th Central European Congress of Life Sciences
23 - 25 September 2019



And the winner is…


We are happy to introduce you winners of Best Poster Award Contest:


Karolina Pierzynowska for presentation entitled: Improvement in behavior and biochemical parameters in the streptozotocin-induced rat model of Alzheimer disease treated with genistein


Olga Mucha and Paulina  Podkalicka for presentation entitled: Searching for the right tool for heme oxygenase-1 inhibition - the comparison of small-molecule inhibitors, shRNA and CRISPR/Cas9 system


Dan Kučera for presentation entitled: Strategies to improve the yield of PHAs produced from wood material


Committee has also chose three best oral students presentation.


First Prize awarded to Paulina Santus for presentation entitled: The model of intragenic homologous recombination in mouse embryonic stem cells


Second Prize awarded to Malgorzata Janik for presentation entitled: Polymeric nanocapsules with oil cores as drug delivery systems


Third Prize awarded to Patrycja Jakubek for presentation entitled: The impact of processing on human milk microRNA composition


Congratulations to all winners!!!





Best Poster Award

We kindly remind you about Best Poster Award competition for Young Scientists.

The prize for presenting authors of the 3 best posters is registration (so called “early bird registration”) fee for 18th European Congress on Biotechnology will be held in Geneva in July 2018.


If you would like to participante in the Contest, please remember to put ,,The best abstract award" in the upper right corner of the submitted abstract and on the poster.








AgroBioTop - recognising achievements in biotechnology

The AgroBioTop prize will be awarded for the first time in 2017. The prize aims at the recognition of professionally active young scientists whose notable attainments from the scope of biotechnology gave rise to the development of agricultural sciences and significantly contribute to the agricultural development. Spreading knowledge about achievements of the agriculture, educating about innovations, promoting people who contribute to the sustainable and modern agriculture have significant meaning in the world which is facing great challenges of feeding the growing global population. The prize founded by Bayer will be awarded by the Award Committee appointed by the Committee of Biotechnology of the Polish Academy of Sciences.


The regulations can be found at the website



AgroBioTop – w uznaniu dokonań z zakresu biotechnologii

Nagroda AgroBioTop po raz pierwszy zostanie przyznana w 2017 roku. Jej celem jest wyróżnianie aktywnych zawodowo młodych uczonych, których uznane dokonania z zakresu biotechnologii przyczyniły się do rozwoju nauk rolniczych i wnoszą wybitny wkład w rozwój rolnictwa.

Popularyzacja dokonań w dziedzinie rolnictwa, edukacja na temat innowacji, promocja ludzi, którzy przyczyniają się do rozwoju zrównoważonego i nowoczesnego rolnictwa mają szczególne znaczenie w świecie, przed którym stoją ogromne wyzwania związane z wyżywieniem rosnącej globalnej populacji.Nagroda przyznawana będzie przez Kapitułę Nagrody powołaną przez Komitet Biotechnologii Polskiej Akademii Nauk, a jej fundatorem jest Bayer.

Regulamin na stronie






Profesor Magda Zernicka-Goetz will give plenary lecture on Thursday, 14th


of September.


It will be a great honor to host the first Pole, who became a Cambridge Professor. Eurobiotech participants will have a chance to meet professor Magdalena Zernicka-Goetz on the 14th September.





Two Nobel Prize Winners will present during Eurobiotech2017!​


Apart from Profesor Ada Yonath, German biochemist Profesor Robert Huber will join the join the group of Eurobiotech speakers.

In 1988 Professor Robert Huber received the Nobel Prize for Chemistry jointly with Profesor Johann Deisenhofer and Profesor Hartmut Michel. The trio were recognized for their work in first crystallizing an intramembrane protein important in photosynthesis in purpule bacteria and subsequently applying X-ray crystallography to elucidate the protein's structure





Professor Ada Yonath will present during Eurobiotech 2017


Eurobiotech will open on Monday 11 September 2017 with plenary lectures Nobel Prize winner Professor Ada Yonath.

We are happy to inform that Professor Ada Yonath has accepted invitation to became honorary chairlady of the Scientific Committee.

In 2009, she received the Nobel Prize in Chemistry along with Venkatraman Ramakrishnan and Thomas A. Steitz for her studies on the structure and function of the ribosome, becoming the first Israeli woman to win the Nobel Prize.




Success of the 17th European Congress on Biotechnology


17th European Congress on Biotechnology (ECB2016) was held on 3 - 6 July, in Krakow (Poland). It attracted almost 900 participants, more than 30 Invited Speakers, 170 short talks, and almost 450 poster presentations. ECB2016 opened on Sunday 3 July 2016 with plenary lectures by award-winning geneticist Emmanuelle Charpentier, followed later in the week by a plenary lecture by Tai Hyun Park. The congress closed with the Novozymes lecture by the synthetic and systems biotechnologist, Jens Nielsen.


We would like to invite you to attend the 6th Central European Congress of Life Science Eurobiotech. We look forward to next success meeting in September 2017, 11th – 14th,  that promises scientific debate and pleasant social interaction.